This database is part of the EBSCO system, and like ProQuest's Research Library database and its associated modules, Academic Search Premier is multi-disciplinary, and therefore a good place to get started with your research. There are links to the full text of many of the articles indexed.
an online medical resource that provides students and residents with interactive content, self-assessment, and leading medical texts to excel in basic and advanced studies, clerkships, and crucial test prep. It allows for practicing physicians to brush up on their medical knowledge to enhance decision-making at the point-of-care and ensure best patient outcomes. It includes a complete full-text library of clinical textbooks, including Tintinalli’s Emergency Medicine: A Comprehensive Study Guide, 8e, and many others.
AccessObGyn from McGraw-Hill Medical offers a new approach to obstetrics and gynecology reference and research – all in one place. Updated regularly, this comprehensive online ObGyn resource covers the entire spectrum of obstetrics and gynecology–for viewing on any device.
AccessObGyn can help students excel in their clerkship; assist residents in strengthening their skills with instant access to sonography videos and cases, a growing list of Williams animations, and our expanding library of landmark obstetrics and gynecology references from McGraw-Hill Medical that will establish a solid base for learning; and allow practicing obstetricians and gynecologists to reinforce their medical knowledge for recertification.
Contains nearly 330 videos of real human anatomic specimens in their natural colors, including videos of the inner ear. Dr. Robert Acland presents moving structures—muscles, tendons, and joints—making the same movements that they make in life. The videos show complex structures step by step—from bone to surface anatomy—to provide a foundation for understanding anatomical structure and function. The entire series was digitally re-mastered producing clearer, brighter, and more detailed videos than seen in previous versions.
“Published since 1964, this is the definitive bibliographic reference covering the history, culture, area studies, and current affairs literature of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present..."
Complete electronic archive of Architectural Digest's content, over 500 issues, dating from their first in 1922 up through 2011. High-resolution PDFs of all images, search-able photos and illustrations, as well as complete text, down to advertisements.
Business Source Premier provides full text for nearly 8,350 scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for more than 1,100 scholarly business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. It provides a variety of company and industry reports. This database provides full text (PDF) for more than 350 of the top scholarly journals dating as far back as 1922. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost.
The Coronavirus Research Database is a collection of journal articles, preprints, conference proceedings, dissertations and more related to COVID-19 and other coronaviruses. It includes comprehensive research background coverage of past pandemics and epidemics, like MERS and SARS, to give researchers and students context around the current global crisis.
Designed for use in clinical settings, biomedical libraries and academic-medical institutions, this subscription collection features hand-selected e-books that focus on medical specialties, nursing, allied health and general practice areas.
Covering general engineering topics such as biotechnology, civil engineering, electrical engineering, energy sciences, industrial safety, material science, optics and photonics, project management, robotics and more.
This unique collection features more than 8,600 e-books from trusted publishers covering a broad range of religious subjects including philosophy, ethics, Christianity, Judaism, Islam, Buddhism, religious texts and more.
Covering a variety of subjects such as technology, science, literature and humanities, the collection serves a full range of audiences, offering basic introductory texts to high-level research materials
EndNote X9 is a citation management tool, providing powerful desktop functionality, and compatible with Mac, Windows and iPad. It is used for organizing and sharing references, creating in-text citations and bibliographies.
This desktop tool may be downloaded for use by Jefferson students, faculty, and staff for use on their own computers. Contact Jefferson IS&T (215-955-7975) for help installing on Jefferson computers. Contact Ask-A-Librarian for additional assistance.
Education Resources Information Center) is an authoritative database of indexed and full-text education literature and resources. Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education.
Students, faculty, and staff need to register for a username and password:
Select “Not registered yet?” - Fill in form using your jefferson.edu email account, and create password. An email will be sent with a link to activate the account.
*To change your password: Logon and select Settings on the upper right to display Profile.
The Garden Literature Index is the premier resource for access to articles about gardens and plants. Topics include horticulture, botany, garden and landscape design & history, ecology, plant and garden conservation, garden management, and horticultural therapy. This index and abstract source is designed for gardening enthusiasts, professionals, and students of horticulture and of garden and landscape design & history. Indexed and abstracted are more than 300 core titles, the majority of which are published in English. Coverage for many titles extends back further than a decade. To find the full-text of the articles in Design and Applied Arts Index, search the library's catalog and/or JournalList to help you located the periodical
Includes Scholarly Journals, Dissertations and Theses, Other Sources, Books, Conference Papers & Proceedings, Figures, Magazines, Newspapers, Other Sources, Reports, Tables, Trade Journals, Working Papers. Including medical reference ebooks, instructional videos, dissertations, working papers, and evidence-based articles and clinical trial records.
Historical Abstracts is the definitive index of literature covering world history (excluding the United States and Canada) from the 15th century to the present. Indexing thousands of journals in over 40 languages.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) is a free research database for library and information science studies. LISTA provides indexing and abstracting for hundreds of key journals, books, research reports.
Access to 250 Thieme neurological and spine surgery ebooks including Greenberg’s Handbook of Neurosurgery. Also includes 450 procedure videos, images, and 1500 board Q&A’s. Mobile app is available.
E-BOOKS: >250 Books: Thieme’s extensive collection of neurological and spine surgery E-Books including seminal
works and essential texts for board review.
GREENBERG’S HANDBOOK OF NEUROSURGERY
CONTENT COLLECTIONS: Point-of-care content collections answer critical questions in a 5-minute read; links to
the extensive coverage in the source materials facilitate a deeper dive.
PROCEDURES: 450 Procedures - Includes Technique, Complications, Videos and Surgical Steps.
E-JOURNALS: 7 Journals - Stay up-to-date when you research the latest articles from Thieme’s journals with an integrated search that includes the PubMed database.
MEDIA: 1500 videos/85K images - Search and compare visual content from the vast databank of downloadable images and videos complete with legends and sources.
Q&A: 1500+ Q&A - Prepare for boards or quiz yourself for memory retention using the self-testing question and answer bank.
NewsBank consolidates current and archived information from thousands of newspaper titles, as well as newswires, web editions, blogs, videos, broadcast transcripts, business journals, periodicals, government documents and other publications.
EBSCO Open Dissertations now includes the content from American Doctoral Dissertations. It is a free database with records for more than 800,000 electronic theses and dissertations from around the world.
Regional Business News provides full-text regional business publications for the United States and Canadian provinces. Users can search newspapers, magazines and other resources from trusted news sources
Note: first-time users must create an account here.
Produced by Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS), is the most comprehensive database for the chemical literature, searchable by topic, author, substances by name or CAS Registry Number, OR use the editor to draw chemical structures, substructures, or reactions. It's a core research tool for chemistry, biochemistry, chemical engineering, materials science, nanotechnology, physics, environmental science and other science and engineering disciplines.
Provides coverage of the scientific and technological aspects of textile production and processing, Textile Technology Index traces the body of knowledge in textile science and technology as far back as the early years of the 20th century
US Newsstream enables users to search current U.S. news content, as well as archives that stretch back into the 1980s. It features top newspapers, wires, broadcast transcripts, blogs, and news sites in full-text format. US Newsstream provides key national and regional news sources from the U.S. and includes exclusive and preferred access to top titles, including The New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, Newsday, and Chicago Tribune.
New users: sign up for a personal Courseware account using your Jefferson email address to use on subsequent visits. Note: the Visible Body Courseware website is not supported by the Edge browser or mobile devices. Follow the instructions on the My Apps page to use their mobile apps.
Visible Body Courseware is a web-based teaching and learning platform loaded with Visible Body's award-winning 3D anatomy and physiology content. Instructors use it to create and deliver course assignments and quizzes, manage grades, and expand and enhance anatomy lab dissections with virtual simulations. Students use it to explore anatomy and physiology and engage with the material and their assignments in a new and interactive way. Courseware can be accessed anywhere there is a wifi connection on a multitude of devices, most of which students already own, so learning can happen anywhere, anytime.
Women and Social Movements in the United States is a resource for students and scholars of U.S. history and U.S. women's history. Organized around the history of women in social movements in the U.S. between 1600 and 2000, this collection seeks to advance scholarly debates and understanding about U.S. history generally at the same time that it makes the insights of women's history accessible to teachers and students at universities, colleges, and high schools. It also includes book, film, and website reviews, notes from the archives, and teaching tools.
Women and Social Movements, International is a landmark collection of primary materials. Through the writings of women activists, their personal letters and diaries, and the proceedings of conferences at which pivotal decisions were made, this collection lets you see how women’s social movements shaped much of the events and attitudes that have defined modern life.
Provides international coverage of scientific, trade, technical and economic publications, this bibliographic database covers decades of information relating to developments and innovations in the textile industry.