The Cumulative Index for Nursing and Allied Health Literature (CINAHL) is the authoritative resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers for finding articles.
“The Cochrane Library is a collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, and a seventh database that provides information about Cochrane groups. “ Download the instructions on How to export Cochrane records into RefWorks.
Draw It To Know It teaches gross anatomy through a series of online, interactive illustrated and narrated tutorials. Exams for self-testing are included. The library also provides instructions to access the mobile app.
Draw It To Know It teaches neuroanatomy through a series of online, interactive tutorials. It contains more than 140 illustrated and narrated tutorials that address the critical elements of neuroanatomy. Exams for self-testing are included. The library also provides instructions to access the mobile app and e-book.
While basic PubMed is free to all Internet users, this link adds blue "Jefferson" buttons to individual citations that connect to Jefferson journal subscriptions and document delivery services for full-text options. PubMed is the National Library of Medicine's own interface for MEDLINE and also includes PREMEDLINE (new citations which don't have their subject headings yet) and OLDMEDLINE (reaching back to the 1950s).
A suite of health-related databases which use the same interface. Databases in this suite include: MEDLINE, ERIC, Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI), HealthSTAR, PsycInfo, Books@Ovid and Journals@Ovid