Contains nearly 330 videos of real human anatomic specimens in their natural colors, including videos of the inner ear. Dr. Robert Acland presents moving structures—muscles, tendons, and joints—making the same movements that they make in life. The videos show complex structures step by step—from bone to surface anatomy—to provide a foundation for understanding anatomical structure and function. The entire series was digitally re-mastered producing clearer, brighter, and more detailed videos than seen in previous versions.
First create a personal account to successfully access the content. Includes Board prep activities in general cardiology, adult congenital heart disease, heart failure, interventional cardiology, echocardiography, and nuclear cardiology. Includes self-assessment questions, hundreds of points toward Part II of the ABIM's MOC program, hours of CME credit, including: 85 echo credits, 15 nuclear cardiology credits And a library of heart murmurs (Heart Songs) and yearly highlights from ACC's annual scientific session.
This platform provides students with a wide range of nursing sources to enhance their studies. Faculty have access to materials to support their teaching, and can also support students by assigning content that supplements the curriculum and supports the learning process
The Coronavirus Research Database is a collection of journal articles, preprints, conference proceedings, dissertations and more related to COVID-19 and other coronaviruses. It includes comprehensive research background coverage of past pandemics and epidemics, like MERS and SARS, to give researchers and students context around the current global crisis.
Draw It To Know It offers biology, science for undergraduate and graduate/medical disciplines, integrated systems (e.g., neurological, respiratory) via a series of online, interactive illustrated and narrated tutorials. Exams for self-testing are included. The library also provides instructions to access the mobile app.
DynaMed delivers evidence-based content for practicing clinicians. The multidisciplinary team systematically and objectively surveys emergent scientific literature and clinical practice guidelines. Relevant information is captured, appraised, and synthesized into DynaMed’s clinical content, including recommendations, key takeaways, and synopses.
DynaMed users are encouraged to create individual accounts which allows for a personalized experience, enhanced ability to track content of interest, and the ability to easily claim continuing education credits for use of the product.
EndNote X9 & EndNote 20 are citation management tools, providing powerful desktop functionality, and compatible with Mac, Windows and iPad. It is used for organizing and sharing references, creating in-text citations and bibliographies.
This desktop tool may be downloaded for use by Jefferson students, faculty, and staff for use on their own computers. Contact Jefferson IS&T (215-955-7975) for help installing on Jefferson computers. Contact Ask-A-Librarian for additional assistance.
Students, faculty, and staff need to register for a username and password:
Select “Not registered yet?” - Fill in form using your jefferson.edu email account, and create password. An email will be sent with a link to activate the account.
*To change your password: Logon and select Settings on the upper right to display Profile.
Resources in the Homeland Security Digital Library cover a wide range of homeland security topics and are carefully selected and evaluated by a team of librarians and content specialists. Sources include, but are not limited to:
*Federal, state and local governments
*International governments and institutions
*Nonprofit organizations and private sector entities
*Think tanks, research centers, colleges and universities
Login to the Scott Memorial Library's Videos page for the ICE Video Library database link and password.
Designed specifically for physical therapy and occupational therapy faculty this is a collection of 175+ short video clips, easy to search and select, illustrating a wide range of diagnoses and treatment settings.
The international HTA database provides free access to bibliographic information about ongoing and published health technology assessments commissioned or undertaken by HTA organisations internationally.
INAHTA has taken on the responsibility for the production of the HTA database. This was previously done by the Centre for Reviews and Dissemination (CRD), University of York, England. The database was started by the CRD in 1996 and, in fact, it used the INAHTA Briefs as a seed database for the new international platform. The database was produced by the CRD until March 2018, at which time the addition of records was stopped as INAHTA was in the process of rebuilding the new database platform. In July 2019, the database records were exported from the CRD platform and imported into the new platform that was developed by INAHTA. The rebuild of the new platform is now complete and was launched in June 2020.
Access to 250 Thieme neurological and spine surgery ebooks including Greenberg’s Handbook of Neurosurgery. Also includes 450 procedure videos, images, and 1500 board Q&A’s. Mobile app is available.
E-BOOKS: >250 Books: Thieme’s extensive collection of neurological and spine surgery E-Books including seminal
works and essential texts for board review.
GREENBERG’S HANDBOOK OF NEUROSURGERY
CONTENT COLLECTIONS: Point-of-care content collections answer critical questions in a 5-minute read; links to
the extensive coverage in the source materials facilitate a deeper dive.
PROCEDURES: 450 Procedures - Includes Technique, Complications, Videos and Surgical Steps.
E-JOURNALS: 7 Journals - Stay up-to-date when you research the latest articles from Thieme’s journals with an integrated search that includes the PubMed database.
MEDIA: 1500 videos/85K images - Search and compare visual content from the vast databank of downloadable images and videos complete with legends and sources.
Q&A: 1500+ Q&A - Prepare for boards or quiz yourself for memory retention using the self-testing question and answer bank.
NewsBank consolidates current and archived information from thousands of newspaper titles, as well as newswires, web editions, blogs, videos, broadcast transcripts, business journals, periodicals, government documents and other publications.
Regional Business News provides full-text regional business publications for the United States and Canadian provinces. Users can search newspapers, magazines and other resources from trusted news sources
Note: first-time users must create an account here.
Produced by Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS), is the most comprehensive database for the chemical literature, searchable by topic, author, substances by name or CAS Registry Number, OR use the editor to draw chemical structures, substructures, or reactions. It's a core research tool for chemistry, biochemistry, chemical engineering, materials science, nanotechnology, physics, environmental science and other science and engineering disciplines.
Statista.com is a statistics portal with data on over 80,000 topics from over 18,000 sources onto a single professional platform. Categorized into 21 market sectors, Statista.com provides companies, business customers, research institutions, and the academic community with direct access to quantitative data on a wide variety of industries including media, business, finance, politics, health and pharmaceuticals.
Trip is a clinical search engine that classifies results by evidence type: systematic reviews, guidelines, controlled trials, patient education, etc. SML does not subscribe to the Pro version. Select "Try out the new site!" link at the top of the page which is currently in Beta.
An electronic, Web-based version of the venerable investor's publication, Value Line Investment Survey. However, the electronic version is much enhanced. In addition to supplying the traditional Value Line company and industry reports, a powerful stock/company screening tool is available. This makes Value Line Research Center an excellent tool for identifying companies according to a nice range of financial variables.
New users: sign up for a personal Courseware account using your Jefferson email address to use on subsequent visits. Note: the Visible Body Courseware website is not supported by the Edge browser or mobile devices. Follow the instructions on the My Apps page to use their mobile apps.
Visible Body Courseware is a web-based teaching and learning platform loaded with Visible Body's award-winning 3D anatomy and physiology content. Instructors use it to create and deliver course assignments and quizzes, manage grades, and expand and enhance anatomy lab dissections with virtual simulations. Students use it to explore anatomy and physiology and engage with the material and their assignments in a new and interactive way. Courseware can be accessed anywhere there is a wifi connection on a multitude of devices, most of which students already own, so learning can happen anywhere, anytime.
Textile manufacturing news and analysis, provided via a group of journals; Digital Textile, Future Textile, International Dyer, Knitting International, Nonwovens Report International, Twist, and Textile 4.0. Including current news on innovation, technology, trade and other key developments from across the globe.
WGSN is a web-based one-stop shop for a wide range of fashion industry information. It contains news, trend and style information, analysis of industry events, trade show information, catwalk photos from the latest fashion shows in major fashion capitals, city specific fashion information and there is also technical information on related textiles events.
Note: It is not necessary to create an account with WGSN to use WGSN, though you will be prompted to do so. If you do create an account, you gain the ability to save your work using folders and save preferences on the site.