Skip to Main Content
Jefferson

Open Access Publishing

Journals By Disclipline

Below are a few example journals by academic area that are open access. These journals represent just a small sample of the rich collection of OA scholarly publishing that is available. If you don't see your area listed please, contact a librarian, and we can add it to the list

If you are interested in finding more OA journals, you can also search the Directory of Open Access Journals.

 

Accounting

JABE (Journal of Accounting and Business Administration)  http://journal.um.ac.id/index.php/jabe/index 

International Business and Accounting Research Journal http://ibarj.com/index.php/ibarj

Accounting Analysis Journal    https://journal.unnes.ac.id/sju/index.php/aaj

Animation and Digital Media

Review of Artistic Education  https://content.sciendo.com/view/journals/rae/rae-overview.xml

Journal of the International Association of Research Institutes in the History of Art https://www.riha-journal.org/

Architecture 

Nature: National Academic Journal of Architecture http://journal.uin-alauddin.ac.id/index.php/nucturenature/index

Frontiers of Architectural Research  http://www.keaipublishing.com/en/journals/frontiers-of-architectural-research/

Nature: National Academic Journal of Architecture http://journal.uin-alauddin.ac.id/index.php/nucturenature/index

Chemistry

Communications Chemistry      https://www.nature.com/commschem/

ChemistryOpen   https://onlinelibrary.wiley.com/journal/21911363

BMC; Bio Chemistry https://bmcbiochem.biomedcentral.com/

Atlas Journal of Biology  http://journals.atlas-publishing.org/index.php/AJB

Philosophy, Theory and Practice in Biology   https://quod.lib.umich.edu/cgi/t/text/text-idx?c=ptb;c=ptpbio;page=home;xc=1;g=ptpbiog

Communication

Journal of Arts and Humanities  https://www.theartsjournal.org/index.php/site 

International Journal of Society, Culture, and Language    http://www.ijscl.net/

Red Feather Journal   http://www.redfeatherjournal.org/

Polymath    https://ojcs.siue.edu/ojs/index.php/polymath

Journal of Public Interest Communications http://journals.fcla.edu/jpic/index

Community and Trauma Counseling

Journal of Family, Counseling and Education http://dergipark.gov.tr/jfce

COUNS-EDU: The International Journal of Counseling and Education http://journal.konselor.or.id/index.php/counsedu/index

Spiritual Psychology and Counseling http://spiritualpc.net/

Construction Management

Organization, Technology and Management in Construction: An International Journal https://content.sciendo.com/view/journals/otmcj/otmcj-overview.xml

Journal of Information Technology in Construction https://www.itcon.org/

International Journal of Construction Supply Chain Management http://www.ijcscm.com/

Engineering  

Journal of Facade Design and Engineering https://journals.library.tudelft.nl/index.php/jfde/index

Selected Scientific Papers: Journal of Civil Engineering https://content.sciendo.com/view/journals/sspjce/sspjce-overview.xml

Production Engineering Archives http://www.qpij.pl/production-engineering-archives/

Archives of Foundry Engineering https://content.sciendo.com/view/journals/afe/afe-overview.xml

YBL Journal of Built Environment https://content.sciendo.com/view/journals/jbe/jbe-overview.xml

Journal of Civil Engineering and Management https://journals.vgtu.lt/index.php/JCEM

Fashion 

Fashion and Textiles https://www.springer.com/chemistry/journal/40691

Finance

International Journal of Financial Studies https://www.mdpi.com/journal/ijfs

International Journal of Finance & Banking Studies http://www.ssbfnet.com/ojs/index.php/ijfbs/index

Graphic Design Communication

New Design Ideas http://jomardpublishing.com/journals.aspx?lang=en&id=10&info=New%20Design%20Ideas

Health Sciences

PLOS  Public Library of Science https://www.plos.org/

Social Medicine http://www.socialmedicine.info/index.php/socialmedicine

Health, Culture and Society http://hcs.pitt.edu/ojs/index.php/hcs

Archives of Medicine and Health Sciences http://www.amhsjournal.org/

International Journal of Health Sciences https://www.ijhs.org.sa/index.php/journal

Journal of Family, Counseling and Education http://dergipark.gov.tr/jfce

COUNS-EDU: The International Journal of Counseling and Education http://journal.konselor.or.id/index.php/counsedu/index

Spiritual Psychology and Counseling http://spiritualpc.net/

Journal of Family, Counseling and Education http://dergipark.gov.tr/jfce

Industrial Design

Journal of Advanced Manufacturing Technology http://journal.utem.edu.my/index.php/jamt

Interaction Design and Architecture(s) http://journal.utem.edu.my/index.php/jamthttp://journal.utem.edu.my/index.php/jamt

Interior Design

Enquiry: The ARCC Journal of Architectural Research https://www.arcc-journal.org/index.php/arccjournal

Journal of Learning Spaces http://libjournal.uncg.edu/index.php/jls/index

International Business

International Journal of Business and Social Research https://thejournalofbusiness.org/index.php/site

International Journal of Business and Management Studies http://www.sobiad.org/eJOURNALS/journal_IJBM/index.html

Business & Management Studies: An International Journal http://www.bmij.org/index.php/1

Landscape Architecture, B.L.A.

UPLanD: Journal of Urban Planning, Landscape & Environmental Design http://www.upland.it/index.php/UPLanD

Landscape Review https://journals.lincoln.ac.nz/index.php/lr

Law and Society

Secrecy and Society https://scholarworks.sjsu.edu/secrecyandsociety/

Criminology, Criminal Justice, Law & Society https://ccjls.scholasticahq.com/about

SCRIPTed: A Journal of Law, Technology & Society https://script-ed.org/

Management

Journal of Small Business Strategy https://libjournals.mtsu.edu/index.php/jsbs

Journal of Management and Innovation http://jmi.mercy.edu/index.php/JMI/index

Personnel Assessment and Decisions https://scholarworks.bgsu.edu/pad/

Marketing

Marketing & Tourism Review https://revistas.face.ufmg.br/index.php/mtr

International Journal of Strategic Innovative Marketing http://www.ijsim.net/

International Review of Management and Marketing http://econjournals.com/index.php/irmm

Journal of Marketing Management and Consumer Behavior https://journal-of-marketing-management-and-consumer-behavior.com/index.php/JMMCB

Mechanical Engineering, B.S.E.

Production Engineering Archives http://www.qpij.pl/production-engineering-archives/

Archives of Foundry Engineering https://content.sciendo.com/view/journals/afe/afe-overview.xml

YBL Journal of Built Environment https://content.sciendo.com/view/journals/jbe/jbe-overview.xml

Journal of Civil Engineering and Management https://journals.vgtu.lt/index.php/JCEM

Nursing

Asian/Pacific Island Nursing Journal https://digitalscholarship.unlv.edu/apin/

NursingPlus Open https://www.journals.elsevier.com/nursingplus-open/

TMR Integrative Nursing https://www.tmrjournals.com/in/EN/2522-6371/home.shtml

Preventive Care in Nursing and Midwifery Journal http://zums.ac.ir/nmcjournal/

 Occupational Therapy

Open Journal of Occupational Therapy https://scholarworks.wmich.edu/ojot/

Clinical and Translational Radiation Oncology https://www.journals.elsevier.com/clinical-and-translational-radiation-oncology

Radiation Oncology https://ro-journal.biomedcentral.com/

Journal of Radiation Research https://academic.oup.com/jrr

Physics and Imaging in Radiation Oncology https://www.journals.elsevier.com/physics-and-imaging-in-radiation-oncology/

Advances in Radiation Oncology https://www.journals.elsevier.com/advances-in-radiation-oncology/

Pharmacy 

Journal of Applied Pharmaceutical Sciences  http://japhac.wixsite.com/japhac

Journal of Pharmaceutical Health Care and Sciences   https://jphcs.biomedcentral.com/

Journal of Pharmacy and Bioallied Sciences  http://www.jpbsonline.org/

Psychology

Journal of Problem Solving https://docs.lib.purdue.edu/jps/

Archives of Scientific Psychology https://www.apa.org/pubs/journals/arc/

Journal of Ethics and Social Philosophy http://jesp.org/index.php/jesp

International Journal of Comparative Psychology https://escholarship.org/uc/uclapsych_ijcp

Collabra: Psychology https://www.collabra.org/

Textile Design

Fibers https://www.mdpi.com/journal/fibers

Indian Journal of Fibre & Textile Research http://op.niscair.res.in/index.php/IJFTR

Fashion and Textiles https://www.springer.com/chemistry/journal/40691